The Disrupters ‘Unrehearsed Wrongs’ LP/CD

LP – ‘Unrehearsed Wrongs’
CD – ‘Unrehearsed Wrongs Expanded’
13 Track LP – limited to 500 (red vinyl)
19 track CD – limited to 300
Cat No:Over 187LP (no bar code)
Over 187CD 0604565707215
Release date: 29th July 2022

The Disrupters formed in Norwich in 1980. An early demo sent to Crass saw them appearing on the first Bullshit Detector album. Summer 1981 the band went into the studio and recorded the Young Offender 7” which would be released on their own Radical Change label, establishing the band as one of the premier anarcho-punk bands. Another single Shelters for the Rich followed, after which it was time for an album.

Three days in Flying Pig Studios and album was completed.and in June 1983 the album was released on Radical Change peaking at No. 7 in the Indie charts.

The Playing With Fire LP and Bomb Heaven single followed, then in 1985 the band released a 12” 6-track EP Alive In The Electric Chair before splitting.

Now Unrehearsed Wrongs is reissued for the first time as a red vinyl album limited to 500 with a 12” insert featuring lyric and sleeve notes from founder member Steve Hansell.

The CD version contains the Alive In The Electric Chair EP, is packaged in a digipack with a 12-page booklet and limited to just 300.

Track Listing:
Norvic The Clown / Gas The Punx / ‘Randy’ Andy Murders Children / Job Satisfaction / Animal Farm / Windscale Cheeseburger / A Cat Can Operate It / Cabbage / Leper’s Breakfast / Do Something / Obscene / Pigs In Blue / Napalm.
Give Me A Rush / God’s People / I’m Still Here / Tearing Apart / Well, Where Were You? / Rot In Hell (bonus CD only tracks)