a a a a a

Gold Blade Tour

Posted on August 21, 2009
Filed Under Gigs | 1 Comment

Gold Blade

Gold Blade

The wonderful Gold Blade are touring again in October but not coming to the north-east, so it'll be a trip to Carlisle for me. They are probably the best live band on the circuit and I've seen them many times, never been  disappointed.

Their latest album 'Mutiny' is easily their best, and is available now on Captain Oi!

Goldblade OCTOBER TOUR

Fri Sep 4 - Northampton - Roadmenders

Fri Sep 25 - Newport - TJ’S

Sat Sep 26 - Leeds - Rio’s

Sun Sep 27 - Crewe - Limelight

Thur Oct 1 - Doncaster – The Leopard

Fri Oct 2 - Dublin - Academy TBC

Sat Oct 3 - Carlisle - The Brickyard

Sun Oct 4 - Glasgow – Rockers

Fri Oct 9 - London - Dirty Water Club

Sat Oct 10 - Cambridge – Man On The Moon -

Sun Oct 11 - Southampton

Fri Oct 16 - Weston SM – Hobbitts

Sat Oct 17 - Manchester Academy 3 ...TICKETS FROM https://secure.ticketline.co.uk/tickets/13234763/goldblade/manchester-academy-3/2009-10-17

Fri Oct 23 - Nottingham Seven

Sat Oct 24 - Birmingham Hare & Hounds TBC

Newsletter Mailed 19th August

Posted on August 19, 2009
Filed Under Newsletter | Leave a Comment

Germs Forming 7"

Germs Forming 7"

The latest newsletter has been mailed with 464 new items on. There'sc a lot of cheap punk 7" and also some nice psychobilly bits. Anyone on the subscribers list who hasn't received it because their spam filters have got it let me know and I'll send it.

I'll update the site with what's left later this week.

Psychobilly Vinyl

Posted on August 17, 2009
Filed Under Interesting Records | Leave a Comment

Caravans On The Rocks 7"

Caravans On The Rocks 7"

It's been a while since I acquired some psychobilly records so the selection on the site has gone down considerably. However, I'm pleased to now report that I've finally got some more and have added them to the database, so they'll be on the next newsletter/update.

There's a good selection of 7" singles from the likes of Demented Are Go, Sharks, Caravans etc.

« go backkeep looking »